June 2019 Podcast – Magnetic North Special (S1 E5)

For over 30 years, Chris Keffer has produced, engineered, mixed and mastered thousands of hours of NE Ohio music from a variety of genres at his Magnetic North Studios. This month we pay tribute to his work and his dedication to helping musicians reach their potential.  Every song in this month’s playlist was recorded at Magnetic North between 1988 and 1999.


Here We Go Again – The Palindromes

Beer – Sleazy Jesus & The Splatter Pigs

Elijah – Lake Effect

She’s Out There – Atomic Cafe

Fooled Again – North By Northwest

The Thrills of a Race Car Driver – Grain

Annie Mae – The Unknown

Sweet Young Thing – Blue Taxi

King Kong – Cats on Holiday

Very Mary – Gypsy Moths

Play the Game – In Fear of Roses

Opportunity – Jehova Waitresses

Break Out – Joe Bell & The Swing Lizards

Miles From Somewhere – Third Wish

Everything Suffering – Crypt Kicker

Set Myself Up – The Revelers

Veronica – Beatnik Termites

My Backyard – The Walk-Ins

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.